Skip to Main Content

For coronavirus information for the UCLA community, please visit the Ashe Center website and UCLA’s information page.

UCLA Recreation

Contact Our Units

Commonly-Used

Recreation Sales & Service
310.825.3701 | info@recreation.ucla.edu

Special Events or Meeting Space Request
310.825.3588 | reserve@recreation.ucla.edu

FITWELL Programs and JWC
310.206 .6130 | fitwell@recreation.ucla.edu

Facilities

John Wooden Center
310.206.8307

Sunset Canyon Recreation Center & Aquatics
310.825.3671

Student Activities Center
310.206.0443

Marina Aquatic Center
310.823.0048

Pauley Pavilion
310.825.4546

Court Reservations
Handball/Racquetball/Squash: 310.206.8307
Tennis: 310.825.3671

Programs

Adaptive Programs
310.825.1059 | adaptive@recreation.ucla.edu

Aquatic Programs
310.825.3671 | youthswim@recreation.ucla.edu

Pool Facilities
310.825.3671 | scrc@recreation.ucla.edu

Bruin Masters Swim Club & Bruin Swim Club
310.825.3671 | swimclubs@recreation.ucla.edu

Competitive Sports (Club Sports & Intramural Sports)
310.267.5416 | clubhouse@recreation.ucla.edu

Fitness & Wellness/FITWELL
310.206.6130 | fitwell@recreation.ucla.edu

Instructional Classes
310.206.5612 | instruction@recreation.ucla.edu

Outdoor Adventures
oa@recreation.ucla.edu

Youth Programs & Camps
310.825.3701 | youthcamps@recreation.ucla.edu

Staff Directory

Recreation Department Management

Erinn McMahan

Executive Director, UCLA Recreation
emcmahan@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.2538

Rudy Figueroa

Senior Associate Director - Facility Operations
rfigueroa@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.0518

Campus Life Department Management

Mick Deluca

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Campus Life
mdeluca@saonet.ucla.edu
310.206.1753

Maureen Wadleigh

CFO Campus Life
mwadleigh@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.0197

Karen Hedges

Deputy Director, Campus Life
khedges@saonet.ucla.edu
310.825.9123

Angela Scales

Spirit and Engagement, Campus Life
ascales@saonet.ucla.edu
310.206.6359

Jason Zeck

Chief Risk and Compliance Officer, Campus Life & Assistant Dean of Students
jzeck@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.5575

Jennifer Flanders

Executive Support Manager
310.825.0409
jflanders@saonet.ucla.edu

Carmen Garcia-Shushtari

Assistant Director, Campus Life

Business & Administrative Staff

Matthew Elkins

Chief Administrative Officer
melkins@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.1213

Recreation Sales & Service

Remi Mizuiri

Membership Services Support
rmizuiri@recreation.ucla.edu
310.422.9783

Vacant

Assistant Sales and Cashiering Manager

Sabrina Basoff-Roman

Sales and Service Coordinator-Sunset Canyon Recreation Center
sbasoff@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.1776

Human Resources

Jamaal Gulledge

Human Resources Manager
jgulledge@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.5880

Isabel Garcia

Human Resources Analyst
igarcia@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.5784

Vacant

Human Resources Analyst

Chett Miller

Training and Development Specialist
Cmiller@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.5679

Purchasing & Procurement

Judy Nieblas

Business Services Manager
jnieblas@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.1732

Briana Wise

Purchasing Coordinator
bwise@recreation.ucla.edu
310.823.0048

Jillian Jones

Business Services Fund Analyst
jjones@recreation.ucla.edu
310.794.7640

Marketing

Vacant

Sr. Marketing Communications & Membership Manager

Vanessa Mejia

Marketing & Communications Manager
vmejia@recreation.ucla.edu
213.604.1949

Keli Tashiro

Multimedia and Graphic Design Coordinator
ktashiro@recreation.ucla.edu
310.794.9579

Competitive Sports

Brian Smith

Associate Director, Recreational Sports
brsmith@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.8338

Megan Normansell

Program Director, Competitive Sports
mnormansell@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.5570

Hrag Yazijian

Competitive Sports Coordinator
hyazijian@recreation.ucla.edu | 310.794.6768

Paul McCarthy

Martial Arts Coordinator
pmccarthy@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.5612

Michael Garafola

Adaptive Program Coordinator
mgarafola@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.1059

Mildred Artuz

Budget Analyst
martuz@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.8699

Marcel Stiffey

Rowing Coach
MStiffey@recreation.ucla.edu

Dave Clancy

Rugy Coach
DClancy@recreation.ucla.edu

Sunny Yen

Esports Engagement Coordinator
SYen@recreation.ucla.edu

Athletic Training

Oscar Rinon

Club Sports Head Athletic Trainer
orinon@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.0621

Emily Raber

Club Sports Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer
eraber@recreation.ucla.edu

FITWELL

Elisa Terry

Associate Director, Well Being Programs
eterry@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.7976

Amber Brown

Program Director, FITWELL
abrown@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.4924

Amanda Muenzer

FITWELL Coordinator
amuenzer@recreation.ucla.edu | 310.206.6132

Corbin Ross

Assistant Manager, JWC
cross@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.3704

Liz Au

FITWELL Personalized Services
lau@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.7477

Samantha Soetenga

FITWELL Coordinator
ssoetenga@recreation.ucla.edu
310.794.6181

Juliane Nguyen

FITWELL Manager, KREC
Jnguyen@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.8220

Morgan Monroe

FITWELL Manager, BFIT

Youth and Instructional Programs

Tracie Lockwood

Associate Director, Experiential Programs
tlockwood@recreation.ucla.edu
310.629.3713

Tiffany Cote

Assistant Director, Instructional & Youth Programs
tcote@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.8241

Nattu Coleman

Youth & Family Program Coordinator
ncoleman@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.0847

Jayme Heyl

Youth & Family Programs Coordinator
jheyl@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.1787

Steve Nevarez-Soto

Youth & Instructional Programs Coordinator
snevarezsoto@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.7689

John Foissett, Jr.

High School and Customer Programs Coordinator
JFoissett@recreation.ucla.edu
310.794.1354

Marina Aquatic Center

Kristen Lockwood

MAC Program Director
klockwood@recreation.ucla.edu
310.822.2276

Nora Lee

MAC Manager
nlee@recreation.ucla.edu
310.305.1576

Brian Pfeifer

MAC Maintenance Technician
bpfeifer@recreation.ucla.edu
310.823.0048

Kylie Sullivan

MAC Youth Program Coordinator
ksullivan@recreation.ucla.edu
310.822.2276

Outdoor Adventures

Liz Bernier

Program Director, Outdoor Adventures
ebernier@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.1665

Michelle Perrault

Experiential Program Director
mperrault@recreation.ucla.edu
310.559.9399

Vacant

Outdoor Leadership Training Coordinator

Sunset Canyon Recreation Center & Aquatics

Staci Snyder

North Zone Venue Manager
ssnyder@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.3671

Clint Svatos

Aquatics Manager
csvatos@recreation.ucla.edu
310.983.3330

Siobhan Goodwell

Aquatics Coordinator
sgoodwell@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.8378

Richard McCarty

Certified Pool Operator
rmccarty@recreation.ucla.edu

Erika Stebbins

Masters Swim Club, Head Coach
estebbins@recreation.ucla.edu
310.386.2712

Julia Voitovitsch

Bruin Swim Club, Head Coach
jvoitovitsch@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.9183

Ivan Podvalov

Bruin Swim Club, Assistant Coach
ipodvalov@recreation.ucla.edu

Student Recreation Venues

Rudy Figueroa

Interim Associate Director, Student Recreation Venues
rfigueroa@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.0518

Dion Veloz

Manager, Student Activities Center & North Athletic Field
dveloz@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.0544

Beth Glazer

Assistant Manager, Student Activities Center
bglazer@recreation.ucla.edu | 310.206.8307

Events Management Office / Pauley Pavilion

Jenna Parikh

Manager, Sports Venues & Event Operations
jparikh@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.3588

Chelsey Sobel

Event Production Manager
csobel@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.3588

Lorrie Klimoski

Event Production Manager
lklimoski@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.3588

Dennis Koehne

Assistant Manager, Facility and Event Operations
dkoehne@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.4546

Edgar Torres

Assistant Manager, Facility and Event Operations
etorres@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.4546

Ignacio Vega

Manager, Facility and Event Operations
ivega@recreation.ucla.edu
310.825.4547

Dan Belanger

Recreational Technician Manager
dbelanger@recreation.ucla.edu
310.206.8726

Sustainability

Vacant

Sustainability Coordinator